Latest Reviews for International Language Schools

Date Submitted: October 31, 2016
Language School: English Language School in Rydal, England   Nab Cottage
Language & Location: English  ::  Rydal, England
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Accomodation: 9 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Had a great time
The language holiday at Nab Cottage was a great experience. It is so different from other language schools, but different in a great way. You learn while playing, eating, walking, your English improves nearly without any effort. I felt at home living in this cozy, nice place! Absolutely recommended!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Susa
41 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Austria

Date Submitted: October 18, 2016
Language School: Italian Language School in Viareggio, Italy   Centro Giacomo Puccini
Language & Location: Italian  ::  Viareggio, Italy
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Accomodation: 9 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great language experience at the sea
The classes were really international and the teacher was simpy great, so funny and friendly. I took part at quite some afternoon activities, which was a great possibility to get to know the surrounding area. I fell in love with Viareggio: the beach, the sport facilities, the nightlife and all these lovely shops. And yes, my Italian improved also quite a lot in these two weeks. Would love to come back!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Susa
41 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Austria

Date Submitted: August 31, 2016
Language School: German Language School in Mainz, Germany   EVOLANGUAGE
Language & Location: German  ::  Mainz, Germany
Classes & Instruction: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Accomodation: 2 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 6 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: worst school ever
worst school ever I attended. A circus is more organised ! Teachers are not prepared and not motivated at all.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: daniel
33 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   UK

Date Submitted: June 18, 2016
Language School: French Language School in Nice, France   Idiom
Language & Location: French  ::  Nice, France
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: A wonderful experience
I attended classes at Idiom over a 3-week period and was extremely impressed by the dedication and professionalism of the teaching staff as well as the personnel in charge of adminstration. This is a school for adults who are sincerely interested in learning French. A big thank-you to Eve, Siam and Félicia.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Stephen
56 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Vancouver, Canada

Date Submitted: February 14, 2016
Language School: German Language School in Mainz, Germany   EVOLANGUAGE
Language & Location: German  ::  Mainz, Germany
Classes & Instruction: 3 out of 10
School Facilities: 4 out of 10
Accomodation: 4 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Highly disappointing for advance levels

1.0 star rating 2/14/2016
First to Review
I had a highly disappointing experience at Evolanguage. They promise a lot but have indeed very less to offer. I was there for B2 level German course and got to realize on my first day that they do not have any separate courses for B2 level, but the one common for both B1 and B2. In the end I learned almost the same, what I already learned in my last B1 course at VHS. I was not informed about this before at the time of admission, otherwise would not have wasted my time and money there.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: TP
25 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Mainz

Date Submitted: January 26, 2016
Language School: Portuguese Language School in Porto, Portugal   Oficina de Português
Language & Location: Portuguese  ::  Porto, Portugal
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 7 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Excelencia!!
Recomiendo abiertamente "Oficina de Português" para aprender este idioma. Sus clases son muy iteractivas, con contenido de interés para cada uno de sus alumnos.

La atención es personzalizada, se enfoncan en tus fortalezas y debilidades para lograr un rápido aprendizaje.

Asimismo, Angela es una EXCELENTE profesora y persona, siempre está muy interesada en el desempeño de sus estudiantes tanto dentro como fuera de la escuela. Además, se preocupa por enseñarte el contexto en el que se encuentra Portugal, así como su história, gastronómia, etc.

Estoy agradecida con "Oficina de Português" porque gracias a ellos he logrado desenvolverme tanto académicamente como profesionalmente en Oporto.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Andrea Martins
28 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Caracas, Venezuela

Date Submitted: January 21, 2016
Language School: Portuguese Language School in Porto, Portugal   Oficina de Português
Language & Location: Portuguese  ::  Porto, Portugal
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Just great!
I had two perfect weeks at this school! The teachers are great and teached me portuguese just perfect. I learned so much and payed really less. I would also Play more, because it is really worth it. They made me feel home all oft the time. Thank you so much!!!! All the best, Melanie
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Melanie
33 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Munic

Date Submitted: January 20, 2016
Language School: Portuguese Language School in Porto, Portugal   Oficina de Português
Language & Location: Portuguese  ::  Porto, Portugal
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great Teaching
A friendly school based in the centre of Porto. Great teaching, friendly teachers and a good place to learn and improve your Portuguese - recommended!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Merl Homer
53 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   London

Date Submitted: October 14, 2015
Language School: Spanish Language School in Buenos-Aires, Argentina   Ibero Spanish School Argentina
Language & Location: Spanish  ::  Buenos Aires, Argentina
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: great small spanish school in downtown buenos aire
great downtown spanish school in downtown buenos aires thank you very much for everything i had a great time and learnt lots of spanish in just 2 weeks
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: traveller-usa
29 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   oregon, usa

Date Submitted: October 9, 2015
Language School: Spanish Language School in Buenos-Aires, Argentina   Ibero Spanish School Argentina
Language & Location: Spanish  ::  Buenos Aires, Argentina
Classes & Instruction: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Accomodation: 10 out of 10
Cost & Expense: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Best Spanish school in Buenos Aires
I had a great time at Ibero. Nice school and friendly atmosphere, professional teachers. The location is perfect, near to everything I needed in Buenos Aires and my classmates were great friends I met for life.
Thanks!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Jo
26 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Utah